PDX Monthly has named Dr. David Westerdahl one of Portland’s Top Sports Medicine Doctors for 2024

Dr. Westerdahl is proud to be presenting and teaching medical providers on ultrasound guided procedures at the 2024 Musculoskeletal Galaxy Conference in Portland, Oregon

Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
David N Westerdahl, MD -  - Sports Medicine Physician

Sports Health Northwest, Inc

David N Westerdahl, MD

Sports Medicine Physician & Non-Operative Orthopaedic Specialist located in Portland, OR

4.97/5 Star Rating
153 total reviews

Dr. David N Westerdahl always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 153 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Westerdahl below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

PAUL E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/24
Very friendly and seems like i am being guided and helped with the correct treatment.
SANDRA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
Always great!
LIZETTE D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/24
The entire experience, from the moment I walked in, was fantastic. The staff was friendly and efficient, and Doctor Westerdahl was not only knowledgeable but also took the time to address all my questions and concerns. I left the clinic feeling confident in the care I received.
ALICE E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/24
Very helpful & suggested different options for treatment
GINA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/24
Dr.David is kind, patient, and most of all listens to my concerns and questions. I am happy I found Dr. David, especially being one if the top orthopedic doctors on the Portland area. ! Thank you Gina
SINTA O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/24
Good doctor
Angela L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
I am a new patient and I can say the greetings have always been very warm. Lots of smiles and I get great advice from my doctors. I am looking for a long and great healthy journey.
Ronald H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Dr. Westerdahl was very personable, caring, and listened attentively while recording pertinent information about my history and currency observations about my condition. He instilled confidence within me by his manner and judgment. He has already performed one procedure for me that has resulted in noticeable improvement. He presented me with options to help determine the course for further treatment. His non-invasive approach to treatment, plus his wide knowledge and experience, combine to make him a superlative physician.
Laureen O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Dr Westerdahl listens, is thorough and provides options to address my knee pain. Highly recommwnd
John F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/24
I visited Dr. Westerdahl with extreme shoulder pain and inability to use my right arm. He was able to quickly diagnose the cause and set me on a course to recovery.
Lai S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/24
Dr.Westerdahl was recommended by my Physical therapist. I was looking for a 2nd opinion and I’m so happy I did with him. He listened and was compassionate. He just did not recommend surgery like the other Dr I met with within the first 3 mins of my visit. He really listens and gave me great opinions and option that was great. Made me feel so much better about my healing and the process I have to go through. Would recommend Dr. Westerdahl 100%
BENJAMIN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
Dr. Westerdahl was very compassionate, caring and understanding of my situation. He listen to everything that I had to say and gave me all the information I needed to make a sound decision in my recovery therapy. I definitely would recommend him to anyone seeking orthopedic help. 10/10 Kindest, Benjamin
William A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
After 2+ years of limping with heel pain and several specialists, Dr. Westerdahl finally solved the puzzle and performed a successful heel bone shaving procedure. 6 months later I am completely pain free and hiking/cycling again. Very professional experience all the way around. Forever grateful I found the right Doctor.
William P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Dr Westerdahl and his team are fantastic! He took the time with me to answer my questions and make sure I felt comfortable and informed. They made me feel appreciated.
WENDY B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/23
My knee feels better already
VIRGINIA O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/23
No wait time for my appointment, very friendly staff and professionalism . Physician is knowledgeable and treatment successful.
JANICE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
Dr and associates are kind and helpful. I had the first pain free night and again today in weeks!
VICKIE T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/23
Dr, Westerdahl figured out in 10 days what my hand injury was about. This issue had been going on for 8 and half months. The horrible pain. I went through should been fixed before I met him. I greatly appreciate Dr. Westerdahl for what he has done for me. And he left the door open for me to come back if I need.
JAIME B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/23
I appreciate how fast they got my husband and I in. Very thorough helpful and nice
JULIE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/23
Courteous, informative, kind.